The Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

Thank you to Dreamy Addictions for tagging me to take part in this!

A popular book or series that you didn’t like:

23306917

I never actually finished reading Gone Girl, but I just couldn’t get into it for some reason. I am planning on reading the whole book and perhaps then I will like it, but for now I can’t say I do.

A popular book that everyone hates but you love:

earthbound PBB_purple.indd

There aren’t really any books that I love and nobody else seems to. The closest I can think of is the Earthbound series; it seems to have mixed reviews but I simply love Aprilynne Pike thanks to her Wings series.

A love triangle where your ship did not sail:

Virals by Kathy Reichs - Hardback Cover

Actually, I think I’m going to say the situation going on in the Virals series. I love Ben and everything, but I think I’ve subconsciously been rooting for Jason since the start. I don’t know. And I still the final book to read, so I suppose anything could happen?

A popular genre that you hardly reach for:

Romance. Anything too soppy or erotic or anything is just a no-go for me.

A beloved character you didn’t like:

10848294

This one’s hard. There’s a few characters that I didn’t really love, but none that I outwardly hate. I’m not sure if Piece is really a “beloved” character, but I wasn’t crazy about her so that’s who I’ll choose.

A popular author you can’t get into:

Michael Grant. I didn’t mind Eve & Adam but I just did not enjoy BZRK half as much as I’d hoped. I’d been wanting to read his Gone series but I’m honestly a bit put off now.

A popular books series you have no interest in reading:

17878931

I don’t know why, but there’s just something about the Red Queen series that just doesn’t seem all that appealing to me. I’m still planning on reading it some time in the future, but I can’t say I’m that excited.

An adaptation you like better than the book:

alice_in_wonderland_cover_bisky_original1

This counts, right? I’m in love with Alice in Wonderland and I’m also in love with Tim Burton, so when the two came together… I nearly died.


Your turn:

Hardwork Boulevard

Multifandomed Book Blogger

TheLittleBookCottage

Little Blog of Books

Kirsty Reads

BookLoverBabbles

Dee’s Book Reviews

PerfectionInBooks

InfiniteBookReviews

InspiredByThePage

Best Books of All Time

Bookahontas

The Bookish Khaleesi

A Novel Glimpse

Sarah’s Bookshelf

Anyone else is welcome to take part too, and if I’ve tagged you and you aren’t interested or have already done this tag then just ignore this.

BookMarked

5 comments

  1. Oh I agree with you on Gone Girl. I couldn’t finish it! It was so slow paced, I felt like nothing had happened when I was half way through the book! I gave it to my aunt for christmas… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

