Real Neat Blog Award

real-neat-blog-award1A huge thanks to PerfectionInBooks for tagging me in your post!

The Rules:

  1. Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 7 questions your nominator has provided.
  3. Nominate 7 other bloggers and create new questions for them.

My Answers:

Reading outdoors or indoors?

In summer, I love to read outside whenever I can. But for the most part, I just read indoors.

Worst fear about blogging? (ex. having no ideas,no more interest)

Well… I tend to go through phases, where I’m really passionate about a particular thing and become completely obsessed. I also tend to get bored of that same thing soon after. Although I know I’ll never get bored of reading, I do fear that I’ll give up my blogging!

Best thing about blogging?

The community! I love how you can share your opinions and ideas with people who are genuinely interested in the same things.

Best thing about books?

I just love how reading transports you to a whole new world. When I’m not doing so well, I love to just open a book and leave the real world behind.

Do you like movies or tv shows based in books?

It depends. I almost always prefer the books, but there are some amazing adaptations that are well worth watching.

A goal for your blog?

To become popular! I think a reasonable goal would be to get to 200 followers. (I have a long way to go!)

ARCs: Yes or no?

ARCs and galleys make up a huge majority of my TBR list!

My Nominations:

  1. Cafe Book Bean
  2. Shelf-tacular
  3. Carrie’s Book Reviews
  4. A Frolic Through Fiction
  5. Mud and Stars
  6. Glitter2Rain
  7. InspiredByThePage

Your Questions:

  1. Why did you start blogging?
  2. How long have you been blogging for?
  3. What’s your favourite genre of book?
  4. Do you have a favourite author?
  5. Do you judge a book by its publisher?
  6. Long books or short? What’s the ideal length of a book?
  7. New Year’s resolution for your blog?

BookMarked

3 comments

  1. Thank you for nominating me! This is actually my 3rd nomination for this blog award now so at some point I’ll write a post answering your questions with a link to the original post too 🙂 thanks again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

