Comic Book Review: Batgirl (DC Rebirth) Volume #4

aug160194

Batgirl, Beyond Burnside Volume #4 – Hope Larson, Rafael Albuquerque, Dave McCaig – DC Universe Rebirth 2016

This is actually the first comic I’ve read (though I’ve subscribed to many now). I probably should have read the first volumes before this, but I was still able to enjoy it.

I’m not going to say too much, but I did really like this. The art is great (which is always important) and I was definitely left wanting to read on.

Babs goes to save Kai, but discovers that he’s been hiding something important. She hunts down the Teacher with the help of her friend, Frankie, which is more or less where the comic ends. I’m definitely going to be looking for the next volume, The Final Exam.

If you’re looking to get into comics (or if you already love them but haven’t come across this series yet) then I would certainly recommend giving it a look. It’s the only one I’ve read so I obviously have nothing else to compare it to, but I think 4 stars is a reasonable rating.

866A98B32CBD639D32E20CEBF70E4491

One comment

Leave a Reply

