Comic Book Review: Batman (DC Rebirth) Volume #9

32829481

Batman Volume #9, I Am Suicide Part One – Tom King – DC Universe Rebirth 2016

Okay, this one was amazing. I am so psyched for Assault on Santa Prisca.

So Batman is recruiting a team. He needs to break Bane out of the most secure prison on Earth in order to relieve Gotham Girl of her overwhelming headaches. They tell him not to recruit this one, it’s not safe… Anyone but them…

There are some incredible panels in this (I really am in love with the art in here). And obviously, I’m super excited to see how this plan goes for Batman.

Again, I don’t really have much to compare this to, but I know I loved it and that I’m definitely wanting to read on. So I think I’ll give this comic 4 stars too, quite easily.

866A98B32CBD639D32E20CEBF70E4491

One comment

Leave a Reply

