Comic Book Review: Suicide Squad (DC Universe Rebirth) Volume #3

32738095

Suicide Squad Volume #3 – Rob Williams, Alex Sinclair, Scott Williams, Jim Lee, Philip Tan – DC Universe Rebirth 2016

I may have fallen slightly in love with Katana.

This issue is basically made up of two parts; the squad, ahem, meeting Zod, and then Katana’s origin story. I adore Harley Quinn, like most people, and hadn’t really thought about Katana all that much. But her backstory is heartbreaking! And her sword has so, so much power…

I always love a bit of backstory, and this definitely had a great element of personal history. The fight half of the comic is also fantastic, though.

Both parts of this are great, making it my current favourite comic. Of course, there are only two others that I’ve read…

Not sure I want to give the full 5 stars to this, but I do think it deserves more than 4. So I think I’ll go with 4.5 stars.

866A98B32CBD639D32E20CEBF70E4491

One comment

Leave a Reply

